Dr. Byron C. Clayton

President & CEO




Dr. Clayton joined the Research Park Corporation (RPC) in January 2015 and quickly began learning about and connecting Baton Rouge's innovation assets. He is leading RPC into the future by creating and executing a clear strategy to increase its impact on Louisiana’s innovation economy.  Dr. Clayton comes to Baton Rouge from Cleveland, Ohio where he led regional innovation clusters in printed electronics, advanced energy and water technologies.   In addition, he has over 25 years of C-level leadership experience developing, commercializing and implementing advanced manufacturing systems and software for production plants across North America.

Board of Directors

Dr. Kalliat (K.T.) Valsaraj

Vice President, Office of Research & Economic Development, Louisiana State University • Designee of Dr. F. King Alexander, President


Mr. Mike Moles (immediate past chair)

Vice President, Managed Services, Sparkhound



President• Designee of the Economic Freedom Association


Ms. anita m. tillman

CEO, AMcorp International, LLC






Dr. michael stubblefield

Vice Chancellor, Research & Strategic Initiatives • Southern University • Designee of Dr. Ray Belton, President


Ms. Dima Ghawi

Leadership Speaker & Executive Coach, Dima Ghawi LLC


Mr. Quentin Messer

President & CEO, New Orleans Business Alliance

Mr. James Chappell

Director, State Economic Competitiveness, LED • Designee of the Secretary of Louisiana Economic Development


Mr. Edmund Giering, IV (chair)

General Counsel, Baton Rouge Area Foundation

Mr. Calvin Mills, Jr.


CEO, CMC Technology Consulting • Designee of the Mayor-President, City of Baton Rouge and the Parish of East Baton Rouge